

770.621.7200 (o)Watershed Management770.621.7271 (f)1580 Roadhaven DriveDeKalbCountyga.govStone Mountain, GA 30083

Reginald D. Wells, Director

Chief Executive Officer Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

March 20, 2025

Board of Commissioners

Subject: Gravity Sewer Rehabilitation and Replacement Project (Columbia Woods/Toney Dr)

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the watershed systems serving your community. The **Gravity Sewer Rehabilitation and Replacement Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with this project will start on **Mar. 31, 2025**. Crews will replace approximately 3,091 feet of gravity sewer main between Eastwyck Drive and Saratoga Drive. This project is expected to last approximately twelve months (March 2025 to March 2026), barring any weather delays.

Normal construction hours will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding major holidays. An increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours should be expected.

**KEMI Construction**, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Gravity Sewer Rehabilitation and Replacement Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding **Gravity Sewer Rehabilitation and Replacement Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's watershed system.

For more information, please attend our virtual community meeting on Thursday, March 27 at 6:30 p.m.



https://dekalbcountyga.zoom.us/j/81360203448

District 1

Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 LaDena Bolton