

Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, GA 30083

DeKalbCountyga.gov Stone Mountain, GA 30083 **David E. Hayes, Director**



May 17, 2024

Subject: North Fork and South Fork Peachtree Creek Trunk Sewer Upsizing Project - Public Information Open House

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the watershed systems serving your community. The **North Fork and South Fork Peachtree Creek Trunk Sewer Upsizing Project - Public Information Open House** is being designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as a formal invitation to learn more about the **North Fork and South Fork Peachtree Creek Trunk Sewer Upsizing Project - Public Information Open House**, interact with the project team and provide feedback.

The county confirms and will host a **Public Information Open House (PIOH)** event about this project.

Meeting Date, Time and Location:

Tuesday, June 4 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. Central DeKalb Senior Center 1346 McConnell Drive Decatur, GA 30033

The North Fork and South Fork Peachtree Creek Trunk Sewer Upsizing Project - Public Information Open House will address repeat sanitary sewer overflow areas and help meet future sewer demands for the next 50 years.

The project is expected to begin in 2025 and last approximately three years (February 2025 to June 2028), barring any unforeseen circumstances and weather delays.

BARGE Design Solutions, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the engineering and design company for the North Fork and South Fork Peachtree Creek Trunk Sewer Upsizing Project - Public Information Open House. Should you have any questions or concerns about this project, please contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

We look forward to your attendance and appreciate your support as we work diligently to improve DeKalb County's watershed system.

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Vacant

District 4 Stephen Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 Vacant