

770.621.7200 (o) 770.621.7271 (f) DeKalbCountyga.gov Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, GA 30083

David E. Hayes, Director

February 20, 2025

Subject: Night Work and Water Outage on Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction crews associated with the **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project** will conduct night work on Malone Drive near the intersection of Peachtree Industrial Boulevard. Night work will take place **7 p.m.- 7 a.m.** on the following days:

- Monday, Feb. 24 to Tuesday, Feb. 25
- Tuesday, Feb. 25 to Wednesday, Feb. 26
- Wednesday, Feb. 26 to Thursday, Feb. 27
- Thursday, Feb. 27 to Friday, Feb. 28

The night work will require water services to be shut off from 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 25 to 7 a.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 26 only. Affected residences and businesses will receive door hangers in advance. Additionally, a lane closure will take place on Malone Drive during the night work; one lane will remain open to local traffic.

Please be advised to expect an increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

Ruby-Collins, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email <u>projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov</u>.

Chief Executive Officer Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 LaDena Bolton