

770.621.7200 (o) 770.621.7271 (f) DeKalbCountyga.gov Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, GA 30083

David E. Hayes, Director

January 13, 2025

Subject: Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with this project will begin **Tuesday**, **Jan. 21**. Normal construction hours will be from **7 a.m. to 7 p.m.**, **Monday through Friday**, **excluding major holidays**. Property owners will be notified in advance of significant changes in scheduled work hours.

Please be advised to expect an **increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours.** Property owners will be notified **48 to 72 hours** prior to the start of impactful construction activities. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

Crews will repair 60 linear feet of 30-inch ductile iron pipe (DIP). The replacement project is expected to last approximately one month (January to February 2025), barring any weather delays.

Ruby-Collins, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Malone Drive Water Line Repair Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

Chief Executive Officer Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 LaDena Bolton