

## DeKalb County

## David E. Hayes, Director

January 31, 2024

Subject: Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project - Construction Update

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The **Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction crews are planning trench excavation work along the county's right-of-way that border the front of your property. The construction activities associated with this work begin on **Monday**, **Feb. 5**. **The trench work is expected to last approximately two weeks, barring any weather delays**.

Please be advised that the street will be open to local traffic during construction, however residents should expect minimal, temporary delays accessing properties. Crews ask that motorists avoid on street parking during the work in your area from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

**Garney Construction**, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email <a href="mailto:projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov">projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov</a>.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's watershed system.

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Stephen Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

District 6
Edward "Ted" Terry

District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson