

770.621.7200 (o) Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive 770.621.7271 (f) DeKalbCountyga.gov Stone Mountain, GA 30083

**David E. Hayes, Director** 

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

January 30, 2024

## Subject: Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project – Construction Update

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The Warrenhall Lane Sewer **Replacement Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as notification that construction related to this project will require a partial road closure of Warrenhall Lane between Hallcrest Drive and Hampton Hall Drive beginning Feb. 5 for approximately two weeks.

Please be advised that the street will be open to local traffic during construction, however residents should expect minimal, temporary delays accessing properties. Crews ask that motorists avoid on street parking during active construction in your area from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Crews will perform trench excavation work along the public right-of-way that border the front of your property. The excavation will be covered or filled for driveways and streets to be passable. Our construction crews will work diligently to restore your area and minimize the length of impact to residents.

Garney Construction, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the Warrenhall Lane Sewer Replacement Project, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's watershed system.

Board of Commissioners

District 1 **Robert Patrick** 

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Stephen Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson