## David E. Hayes, Director

November 14, 2023

Subject: Scott Boulevard Water Main Replacement Project Phase III – Single Lane Closures

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$2.4 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The **Scott Boulevard Water Main Replacement Project Phase III** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as notification that construction related to this project will require three partial lane closures beginning **Nov. 21** for approximately nine weeks. Normal construction hours will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The single lane closures consist of the following details:

- A single lane closure of Russell Drive between Chester Way and South Columbia Drive
- A single lane closure of South Columbia Drive between North Carter Drive and Walker Drive
- A partial single lane closure of Carter Road between South Columbia Drive and Midway Road

Motorists should expect delays stemming from the lane closures. Precautionary signs and traffic flaggers will assist in moving safely through the lane closures. Our construction crews will work persistently to minimize the length of impact to residents and motorists.

**Garney Construction**, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Scott Boulevard Water Main Replacement Project Phase III**. All workers will be wearing proper identification.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Scott Boulevard Water Main Replacement Project Phase III**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email <a href="mailto:projectinfo@dekalbcountyqa.gov">projectinfo@dekalbcountyqa.gov</a>.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's watershed system.

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Stephen Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

District 6
Edward "Ted" Terry

District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson