

Government Services Center 178 Sams Street Decatur, GA 30030 www.dekalbcountyga.gov/planning 404-371-2155 (o); 404-371-4556 (f)

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING & SUSTAINABILITY

Interim Director

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

Cedric Hudson

# DeKalb County Planning Commission Sketch Plat Meeting Minutes November 13, 2024 @ 6:00pm

This meeting was held via Zoom
Email the DeKalb County Department of Planning and Sustainability at plansustain@DeKalbcountyga.gov

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tess Snipes, Chair

Sarah Zou, District 2

LaSonya D. Osler, District 4, Second Vice Chair

Jan Costello, District 5 Jana Johnson, District 6 Edward Patton, District 7

MEMBERS ABSENT: Jon West, Vice-Chair

Deanna Murphy, District 1 Vivian Moore, District 3

STAFF PRESENT: Adam Chappell, Sr. Planner

Kyle McLean, Planner

## I. Call to Order/Determination of Quorum:

Chairperson Snipes called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

# II. Reading of Opening Statement:

Chairperson Snipes read the opening statement of procedure for a sketch plat hearing.

## III. Introduction of Planning Commission:

Planning Commission members and Planning Staff introductions.

#### IV. Approval of Minutes:

Commissioner Jan Costello moved, Commissioner Jana Johnson seconded for the approval of the October 23, 2024 Sketch Plat Meeting minutes. The motion passed 5-0-0. Commissioner Edward Patton was not present for this vote.

## **AGENDA**

#### NEW CASE(S):

N1. Haywood Park #P-Plat 1246125 18-037-05-003 & 18-037-05-004 373 & 399 N. Stone Mountain Lithonia Rd Stone Mountain, GA 30088

**Commission District 04 Super District 07** 

Application request by Battle Law, PC to subdivide approximately 4.34 acres to construct up to 22 single-family detached cottage dwellings. The subject properties are in the RSM (Small Lot Residential Mix) Zoning District and has frontage along North Stone Mountain Lithonia Road and Carriage Walk Way.

**Staff Recommendation: Approval.** All regulatory reviews for the preliminary "sketch" plat have been completed, approved, or conditionally approved.

Motion: LaSonya Osler moved, Jana Johnson seconded for approval, per Staff recommendation. The motion carried 5-0-1. Edward Patton abstained.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:16 p.m.

Adam Chappell

Sr. Planner, Current Planning

Kyle McLean

**Planner, Current Planning**